Friday, March 26, 2010

Buddha and Chinese astrology

Today we are discussing about something interesting. Its about how the animals came into Chinese astrology and what does it represent.

Lord Buddha invited all the animals when he was in death bed. Only 12 came: the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog and pig. For visiting him, Buddha honored each by using them to represent the 12 phases of the Zodiac. Know more about this in Chinese astrology.

1 comment:

Gurdeep said...

Hi..l like indiant and chinese astro..
Do You Know ..? Meditation is not contemplation. Meditation is not concentration. Meditation is a state of being. It is a state of awareness. Meditation is not about doing something; rather it is about doing nothing. So Check out more Intresting techniques and Guidene about Maditation only at []